Log in
Who We Are

Laurels for Leaders is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization established in 1957 as a way of honoring and recognizing the achievements of ASB presidents of all San Diego County high schools.

Laurels founder Dr. Frank Lowe, then-president of the San Diego Unified School District board of directors, believed that such recognition would encourage a lifelong commitment to service among the student leaders. In addition to the luncheon event, Laurels for Leaders offers ASB presidents a workshop focused on financial and leadership skills that will help them their entire lives.

Questions or interested in participating? Contact us at laurelsforleaders@gmail.com.

Without our volunteers, Laurels for Leaders wouldn't be made possible.

Board of Directors

Jeremy Hersch, President

Emily Krause, Vice President

Gordon Boerner, Immediate Past President

Doug Frost, Treasurer

Stacey Srsic, Secretary

Tom Bauer

Victor Bianchini

Mike Boland

Stacy Brandt

Chuck Day

Jim Dorschel

Jim Floros

Justin Frisco

Doug Frost

Andrew Gavin

Donna Jander

David Jay

Brian Krause

Claire LeBeau

Judy Leitner

Viky Mitrovich

Jerry Rindone

Juan Rocha

Jean Roesch

Derek Sage

Karina Sousa

Nhu Tran

Designated Directors

Mike Boland, 2022 Kiwanis Club President

David Jay, 2022 Kiwanis Foundation President

Honorary Directors

Dr. Paul Gothold – SDCOE Superintendent

Operations Administrator

Judith Eisenberg

Interested in getting involved?

Join us and see how you can impact the lives of our future leaders! 

Special Thanks to Our Partners and Sponsors








Laurels for Leaders
3276 Rosecrans Street, Suite 202, San Diego, CA 92110

Follow our activities

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software